tropicalvef.blogg.se

Exapunks solutuions
Exapunks solutuions












exapunks solutuions
  1. #Exapunks solutuions code#
  2. #Exapunks solutuions free#
exapunks solutuions

I'm working directly at the intersection of technology and business, driving real value for real people. > The reason boils down to the fact that, more than any other domain out there, I feel like I'm working directly with the future. You've already seen 90% of the problems you're about to face, and your attention is thus focused not on the technical aspects, but on the fact that you have this problem in the first place, likely for no good reason. Because of that, I sometimes think that there's a disadvantage to learning to program before adulthood - your first jobs won't be as exciting. For me, that moment was many years ago, way before I was able to join the job market. People just learning their first or second programming language. One phenomenon I observed is that people who just learned programming are fascinated by everything.

exapunks solutuions

This comment is not an attempt at making you less passionate I'm trying to point out differences in perspective. I'm very happy that you feel passionate about your work. Some people are better at it than others. I agree that anything can be made fun if you try hard enough. There's always something neat you can be doing there. I refuse to buy into the mentality that says that any programming job can be meaningless.

#Exapunks solutuions code#

Just how far can you golf your job down to? At my last job I was touching a code editor twice a week. Great, now you have tons of spare cycles to devote towards maintainability and code quality. Say you don't work for a fast-paced media company. Layout goes from being a chore to a matter of fair urgency that you get right the first time and fast. How do you work effectively with designers to produce a great-looking, functional website at the speed that a media company wants to work at? The whole team has had to really level up their CSS knowledge and code organization because things change really really fast. Now all of a sudden all those joins matters. When does it become worthwhile to introduce another database to accommodate a new data flow? What precisely is the criteria you use for determining when to denormalize? Our Postgres database worked just fine with little consideration towards perf, until we needed to use analytics. I feel like if you consider your job as 'just gluing', you're missing out on something amazing.įriday we were having a team discussion about data modeling and how we wanted to structure a particular concept. It's just way too expensive to waste money on something that's not. Anybody who is making a website for dev money is doing this. The reason boils down to the fact that, more than any other domain out there, I feel like I'm working directly with the future. I was asked today what about working with websites I found so fulfilling. I'm sorry, I simply cannot buy this idea that any kind of coding can't be made out to be fascinating. Of course Zachtronics is also indirectly responsible for Minecraft, so there's that too :P

#Exapunks solutuions free#

So I ended up making a prototype of such an idea where you can find and exploit a bug in an emulated ARM core to unlock a door:ĮDIT: This was the early reverse engineering game that Zachtronics released: it's free and short worth a playthrough. A lot of Zachtronic's games and other programming/hacking type games really leave me with a similar hunger for something more realistic. If I could play TIS-100 and practice ARM or AVR assembly, that would be amazing. > I really wish the games used an actual language or assembly opcode set. IIRC there's one about designing ICs at the silicon level, and one about reverse engineering hardware. I also really love Zachtronic's earliest games. So it was easier to play a few levels as a break from real programming. I think it was because the atmosphere of the game was very enjoyable, and the puzzles were a lot easier than usual.














Exapunks solutuions